Transfer of Membership

As the Hong Kong/China Division of The Chartered Governance Institute (CGI), members (i.e. Fellows and Associates) elected from the Institute hold dual memberships of CGI and the Institute.

Membership of CGI (i.e. the designation of FCG or ACG) is transferable across nine Divisions. Members can apply for a transfer of their membership if they become ordinarily resident in that divisional territory.

The nine divisions are:
Australia Canada China (including Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan)
Malaysia New Zealand Singapore
Southern Africa United Kingdom and Ireland Zimbabwe

CGI does not permit members to hold membership under the register of more than one Division. Members who wish to transfer membership to other Divisions must relinquish their membership from the original Division.

What is your membership status?

Scroll To Top